Board of Directors

Governing Board

John MacAllister – Board President
Dorado Industries

Beth Gordie – Board Co-Vice President
Latham & Watkins

Robert Kessel – Board Co-Vice President
Participant Media

Frederic Mandell, DDS – Board Secretary
Studio City Dental Group

Charles Wert -Board Treasurer
Fiduciary Resolutions, Inc.

Marsha Charney – Executive Director
Co-Founder, Students Run LA

Alvaro Cortés
LAUSD, Beyond The Bell

Nathan Crair – President Emeritus
Rockefeller Capital Management

Michael Curry
UBS Financial Services

Roxanne M. Diaz
Richards, Watson & Gershon

Becca Doten
Los Angeles World Airports
and LAPD Reserve Officer

Gisela Friedman
Consultant, Health Educator

Michelle Whang Kim
Educator/SRLA Alumna

Richard Lewis
Lewis Management Corp.

Kristine Michie
Strategic Philanthropy & Investments Accion

Steven Miller
The Cook’s Garden by HGEL

Stephan Morikawa
American Honda Motor Co., Inc.

Veronica Perez
Veronica Perez and Associates

Larry Rawson
ESPN, Sportscaster

Murphy Reinschreiber
Conqur Endurance Group

Mark Shinderman
Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP

Eric Spears
Co-Founder, Students Run LA

Charles Wert -Board Treasurer
Fiduciary Resolutions, Inc.

Helen Yñiguez
Costco (Retired)

Advisory Board

Bruce Corwin
Metropolitan Theatres

Paul Doucette
Doucette Corporation

Patrick Escobar
LA84 Foundation

Dan Isaacs
Associated Administrators of LA

Anjanette Richelieu
Neutrogena Corporation

All members of the Governing Board are independent, voting members. Members of the Advisory Board do not vote. No Board Director receives compensation for work performed solely as a Board member or as payment to serve on the Governing Board or Advisory Board.