*Board Of Directors

Nathan Crair – Board President
Merrill Lynch

Marsha Charney – Executive Director
Co-Founder, Students Run LA

Alvaro Cortés
LAUSD, Beyond The Bell

Becca Doten
Director, Mayor’s Crisis Response Team
and LAPD Reserve Officer

Beth Gordie – Board Vice President
Latham & Watkins

Frederic Mandell, DDS – Board Secretary
Studio City Dental Group

Michelle Whang Kim
Educator/SRLA Alumna

Steven Miller
Sensus Consulting Inc.

Stephan Morikawa
American Honda Motor Co., Inc.

Veronica Perez
Veronica Perez and Associates

Larry Rawson
Sportscaster, ESPN

Anjanette Richelieu
Neutrogena Corporation

Tracey Russell
LA Marathon LLC

Mark Shinderman
Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP

Eric Spears
Los Angeles Unified School District & Co-Founder of SRLA

Paul Trapani
Los Angeles Unified School District & Co-Founder of SRLA

Charles Wert -Board Treasurer
Evercore Trust Company N.A.

Helen Yñiguez

*Board Of Directors Advisory Board

Bruce Corwin
Metropolitan Theatres

Paul Doucette
Doucette Corporation

Patrick Escobar
LA84 Foundation

Dan Isaacs
Associated Administrators of LA

Roberta Weintraub
Educational Entrepreneur


*All members of the Board of Directors are independent, voting members.  Members of the Advisory Board do not vote.  No Board Director receives compensation for work performed solely as a Board member, or as payment to serve on the Board.

Click the link below for a complete viewing of the Board Ethical Practice Policies

All organizing documents and financial statements are available to the public upon request.




  • Students Run LA needs your help to continue changing the lives of at-risk youth. All contributions make a difference, so please consider donating today.
  • Take a look at the SRLA Student HQ for photos, stories, and more!